Welcome to Killenaule GAA Club Lotto

At Killenaule GAA, community is at the heart of our club. Everything we do helps to enrich the communities we serve. As a voluntary led organisation, it is our aim to continuously fill that role for our members with the help of you and any funding that we receive.

Our goal is to encourage all members of the community to participate in GAA related activities regardless of their background.To reward commitment and participation at all ages and provide encouragement and involvement to players of all abilities,whilst ensuring a safe and protective environment for children.

  • Killenaule GAA Club was founded in 1885, making it one of the oldest active clubs in Ireland.
  • For most of the club’s 135 years, we have participated at Senior level in Hurling; from the late 1920’s to the mid 60’s, and from 1987 to present.
  • All-Ireland winners: Senior Hurling: Tom Shanahan, Ned Croke (Dublin),  Tom Teehan (Dublin) Tom Ryan, Donie O’Connell, Declan Fanning, Patrick Kerwick, John O’Dwyer, Kieran Bergin, Joe O’Dwyer & Killian O’Dwyer. Senior Hurling ‘B’ John O’Dwyer (Derry),  Junior Hurling: Tommy O’Brien, Jerome O’Dwyer, Jim Tynan, Paddy O’Keeffe. Minor Hurling: Willliam O’Grady, Tom Ryan, Paddy Tynan, Joe O’Dwyer, Niall Bergin, Matthew O’Donnell, Stephen Browne, Killian O’Dwyer, Eoin Barry. U21 Hurling: Joe O’Dwyer, Donie O’Connell, Paul Shelly, John O’Dwyer,  Killian O’Dwyer. Fitzgibbon Cup: Joe O’Dwyer, Killian O’Dwyer Senior Football B: John O’Dwyer, Minor Football: Greg Henry, Sigerson Cup: Jimmy Feehan
  • Donal McGettigan served as a selector on Tipperary’s 1995 All Ireland U21 win and Declan Fanning coached Tipperary to win its 27th Senior All-Ireland.
  • Traditionally a hurling stronghold, Killenaule has won 22 South Senior Hurling titles, but has been operating successfully as a dual club since 2005, following the Co. Intermediate Football win of 2004.
  • The most successful period for the club was the 1940’s which included a four-in-a-row of South Senior titles.
  • More recently the early 2000’s became a period of resurgence with two consecutive Co. U21 A hurling wins 03,04, and the ending of our Senior Hurling Famine in 2005
  • GAA All Stars: Paul Shelly (1997), Declan Fanning (2007), John O’Dwyer (2014)
  • In 2014, Paddy Codd became the first Killenaule clubman to captain a Tipperary team to silverware in Croke Park (NFL Div. 4 winners)
  • Former patron of the GAA Dr. Thomas Morris, Archbishop of Cashel & Emily was born in Kilkennybeg, Killenaule.
  • Tomás Ó Baróid born in River Street, Killenaule served as Hon. Secretary of Tipperary Co. Board for 37 years.
  • The Feehan brothers from Helen Park became the first players from the parish to win Munster Senior Football medals with Tipperary last month, and were joined on the panel by Greg Henry, who is the only Killenaule player to win an All-Ireland minor football medal (2011).
  • Munster Hurling Champions:

    Junior B: 2015


    County Hurling Champions:

    Junior A: 1927, 1951

    Junior B: 2014

    U21 A: 2003, 2004

    U21 B: 2015


    South Divisional Hurling Champions:



    1916, 1918, 1931, 1932, 1940, 1941, 1942, 1943, 1953, 1954, 1955, 1961, 1963, 1988, 1989, 1991, 2005, 2007, 2008, 2013, 2015, 2018

    Senior League: 1986,1988, 1996

    Intermediate: 1968, 1974, 1978, 1983, 1985, 1986,

    Junior A: 1915, 1927, 1931, 1937, 1938, 1951, 1973

    Junior League: 1973, 1987, 1997

    Junior B: 1997, 2013, 2014

    Minor A: 1955, 1958, 1965, 1989, 1990, 1993, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2016

    Minor B: 2019

    U21 A: 1976*, 1978*, 1979*, 1980*, 1992, 1993, 1994, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003,2004,2005, 2012, 2018

    U21 B: 1987, 2015


    County Football Champions:


    Senior (Tom Cusack Cup): 2019

    Co. Adult Football League: 2018, 2019

    Intermediate: 2004

    Junior A: 1994

    Junior B: 2019

    Minor B: 2009

    U21 B: 1993,1998, 2000


    South Divisional Football Champions:


    Senior: 2012, 2014

    Intermediate: 2004

    Junior A: 1982, 1994

    Junior B: 1997, 2018, 2019

    Junior  League: 1981, 1983, 1994

    Minor A: 1977*, 2006

    Minor B: 1995, 2009

    U21 A: 1978*, 2003

    U21 B: 1993, 1998, 2000, 2018


    *titles were won as Young Irelands/Éire Óg (combined with CJ Kickhams Mullinahone)

The GAA’s values are the heart and soul of our club. In every club around the world they are what connects us, what makes us unique and what attracts more and more players, members, volunteers and supporters.

Ní neart go cur le chéile (There is no strength without working together)

Lotto Jackpot is €2,800

NEXT DRAW: Monday 11 Dec

Remaining Time
  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


  • 00


Play Lotto

Killenaule GAA

Killenaule, Thurles,

Your Support Makes a Real Difference.

Play Now